Watch the LBJ Birthday Party Fundraiser Live Stream

We apologize for the technical difficulties we have experienced today. For now, the live stream will only be available on Facebook Live. We will upload the program to YouTube separately after the broadcast. 


Tune in today at 3 p.m. here on this page to watch the live stream video of the Hays County Democratic Party’s annual LBJ Birthday Party Fundraiser.

This year’s line up includes the following guest speakers:

Beto O’Rourke, Matthew Dowd, State Rep. Erin Zwiener, U.S. Rep. Lloyd Doggett, State Sen. Judith Zaffirini, and Texas Democratic Party Chair Gilberto Hinojosa.

Help HCDP with its vitally important work of electing democrats in Hays County and beyond.


Please donate today via ActBlue

Or donate via mail by sending checks to:

Hays County Democratic Party

PO Box 1245

Buda, TX 78610


Donation Levels

  • LBJ Sponsor $1,000
  • Lady Bird Sponsor $750
  • Lynda Sponsor $500
  • Luci Sponsor $250
  • Rebekah Sponsor $100
  • Sam Sponsor $50


Fighting for Voting Rights, again

Our theme this year is how we can all fight voter suppression efforts and honor the goals of LBJ’s historic Voting Rights Act. We have some amazing feature guest speakers who are joining in our annual celebration, prepare to be inspired!

There is much work to do. Change is still needed locally and statewide. With the enormous strides Democrats made in Hays County in recent years, we have to maintain our gains in 2022 and keep Hays County blue and turn Texas back to blue!


Watch via Facebook Live

Click this link to view the full live broadcast.

Watch via YouTube

Full version of the 2021 LBJ Birthday Party Video



LBJ $1000

Michael Moeller & Nora Linares-Moeller

Linda & Paul Parrish

Andrew & Teresa Hobby

Libby & Dale Linebarger

Dixie G. Camp

John Hatch

Dr. Mark and Dr. Lisa Trahan

Dr. Bruce Smith

Rep. Lloyd Doggett



Anna Hargrove

Bill Stouffer

Sue Jones



Lucy Johnson Fay Cliett Gillham

Judge Beth Smith

Jane Little

Aart & Melissa Millecam

Mrs. William H. Crook

Margaret & Dennis Dunn



Donna & Gerald Haschke Wimberley Democrats

Jeanette & Greg Passty Commissioner Debbie Ingalsbe 

Pamala Nelson & Thomas Carolan Justice Chari Kelly

Eddy & Mary Etheredge Kyle Buda Area Democrats

Dr. Marilyn T. Gaddis & George C. Carruthers

Frank & Connie Madia The Hon. Jane Hughson

Jana Kaura Thomas Kessler

Ray & Mary Gail Nagai Jacobson

Therese Cummings

Kathi Thomas

Debbie Bentley

Judge Linda Ann Rodriguez

Ida Miller 

Nicholas Hoover

Terry & Diann McCabe

Lynny Moore & Gabrielle Moore

Larry & Linda Calvert

Dianne Rush Pape

Judge Scott & Merridith Cary

Martha McKee & James Olander

Dripping Springs Democratic Action



Ross Jones & Sarah Duke Beth Payan

Liz Dobbins Leonard Rebecca Bell-Metereau

Charles & Nancy Ellis Judge Maggie Moreno

Peter J. Durkin Richard Cronshey

Craig Smith Anna Boling

Frank & Carolyn Prasifka Chief Justice Darlene Byrne Campaign

Jane & Calvin Kirkham Mark & Linda Busby

Frederick & Margo Case James & Rosemary Nelson

Eileen Sudela

William & Judith Burns

Jeff Barton & Cyndy Slovak-Barton

Ray & Deborah Chavez

Susan Mason

Bradley Moody in memory of Bob Barton

Lea Rice

Constable David Peterson

Richard McBride

Dr. Ana Juarez

Edward Hensley

Judge Sherri Tibbe

Peggy & Larry Hilburn

Suzette Robinson

Terrence Tull



Alex Dormont Ovidia Molina

John & Louise Spezia Sandra Organ

Jeannie Lewis Mary Seaborne

Paul & Meredith Murray

Martha Alexander

James Pendergast

Vickye & Mark Lambdin

Marvadene Eves

Margie Villalpando

Trudy Stone

Gary Gibbs

Carolyn Tanner Cohen

Maggie Ellis

Jeffrey Kaufmann

Curtiss Aman

Shirley Ogletree

Marieta Hutchison

Margie V. Moore

Dixie Davis

Genest Harding

Marc C. van Bree